Gurgaon Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Gurgaon Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 10 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Haryana state in northern India. This constituency was in existence from 1952-77. It came into existence again in 2008 as a part of the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted in 2002. This constituency was created by merging five assembly segments of erstwhile Mahendragarh constituency with four assembly segments of erstwhile Faridabad constituency.

1 Assembly segments
2 Members of Parliament

Assembly segments

At present, Gurgaon Lok Sabha constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) constituencies. These are:
  1. Bawal
  2. Rewari
  3. Pataudi
  4. Badshahpur
  5. Gurgaon
  6. Sohna
  7. Nuh
  8. Ferozepur Jhirka
  9. Punahana

Members of Parliament

Lok Sabha Duration Name of M.P. Party Affiliation
Fifteenth 2009-Incumbent Rao Inderjit Singh Yadav Indian National Congress

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91